• Sights0
    • Routes0
      • Local Guides0

      Alborz Province

      Alborz is the newest and the smallest province in Iran, occupying a total area of 5,122 sq. km. It has a population of 2,184,371 distributed across the five counties of the province. It is bounded by Mazandaran Province from the north, Tehran Province from the east, Markazi Province from the southwest, and Qazvin Province from the north and west.

      Neighboring the Alborz Mountains on its north, the Alborz Province has cold winters and moderate summers. Aside from the scenic rivers and snow-covered summits which make the province a favorable place for winter sports and mountain climbing, it also houses archeological regions dating back to 6000 years ago. The culture of the province of Alborz is highly influenced by the culture of the people in Tehran.